Horaire Printemps 2022.png

Sign up here or at the studio

Classes description

1

Vinyasa Yoga 

In this practice, movement is combined with the cycles of breathing, resulting in an ever-changing sequence. The all-level Vinyasa class combines instrumental music, breathing and movement to meet your need to move faster and more continuously. 

2

Hatha Yoga 

Hatha Yoga is a practice that focuses on the feeling of each posture. The stability created by a series of postures held for a long time results in  sharpened concentration and mindfulness. Less choreographed and slower-paced, these classes allow you to fully immerse yourself in the sensations and forms produced by each posture. Sound and music complement the practice. 

3

Yin & Yang Yoga 

The Yin & Yang class begins with a yang sequence that warms the body and builds muscle strength, endurance and flexibility, before slowing down into delicious yin poses. Stretching, sweating and relaxing - this class really has it all! 

4

Yin Yoga 

Welcome stillness in long-lasting postures mostly performed on the ground. Inspired by traditional Chinese medicine, Yin Yoga seeks to soothe the nervous system and soften the deep tissues of the body. This practice gently promotes the opening of body and mind, so that you come out of class feeling more centered, grounded and calm. This class is also perfect for a rejuvenating night of sleep. 

5

Kundalini Yoga

This transformative practice asks the practitioner to trust their tools to awaken a reservoir of energy in themselves. You can expect to be pushed physically within your own capabilities, use your voice, and have your ideas of yoga change. This is a place for transformation.

6

Tantra Hatha Yoga 

An active session where movement, breathing and relaxation are combined under a coherent theme that varies according to the course. A gentle sequence of postures focusing on good alignment associated with different specific techniques allow the breath to reconnect with its energetic power. A great preparation for the meditative state. Each class ends with breathwork and meditation. Accessible for all levels of practice.

7

Prenatal yoga

Yoga is one of the activities obstetricians and midwives suggest starting during pregnancy! Why? Because yoga can help you cope with the physical and emotional changes you will experience throughout pregnancy, and it can also prepare both your body AND mind for birth. An added bonus of group classes is that it can be really comforting to connect with other women that are on a similar path in a safe and supportive environment, providing a sense of community and friendship.

 

Our weekly classes always begin with a short discussion on a topic related to pregnancy, birth, or the postpartum period. Our yoga practice then focuses on postures that aim to help strengthen the pelvic floor muscles, keep the body flexible and alleviate many common discomforts of pregnancy, as well as make more space for baby in your continuously changing body. You will also learn breathing techniques throughout class that you will be able to use during labor for pain management.

 

Prenatal yoga is a balanced class designed to help you meet the challenges and transformations of pregnancy with confidence and calm.

 

Prenatal yoga is open to all, no prior yoga experience is necessary.

8

LYT Yoga

Retrain your brain and body to move better for life. Boost your energy with this spirited workout for all levels.

 

Movement changes everything: when we move better, we feel better. The LYT Yoga Method, created by licensed physical therapist and celebrated yoga teacher Lara Heimann, uses targeted movement sequences to help everyone from novices to weekend warriors to professional athletes retrain habitual movement patterns and postural imbalances to feel stronger, more energized, and more balanced both on and off the mat. Thousands of students in over 50 countries get LYT to feel more confident, more powerful and more alive. Stand taller. Move better. Be all in.

Let's work together! 

We are always on the lookout for new co-creators at the studio. Contact us at connect@akashayogamontreal.com

Horaire Printemps 2022.png

Inscrivez-vous ici ou au studio

Descriptions des classes

1

Vinyasa Yoga 

Dans cette pratique, le mouvement se marie aux cycles de la respiration, ce qui offre une séquence en constante évolution. La classe Vinyasa tout niveaux combine la musique instrumentale, la respiration et le mouvement afin de combler votre besoin de bouger de manière plus rapide et continue. 

2

Hatha Yoga 

Le Hatha Yoga est une pratique qui se concentre sur le ressenti de chaque posture. La stabilité créée par une série de postures tenues longtemps donne lieu à une concentration et une pleine conscience hautement aiguisées. Moins chorégraphiées et plus lentes, ces classes permettent de plonger entièrement dans les sensations et les formes produites par chaque posture. Le son et la musique complémentent la pratique. 

3

Yin & Yang Yoga 

La classe Yin & Yang débute avec une séquence yang qui réchauffe le corps et développe la force musculaire, l'endurance et la flexibilité, avant de ralentir dans de délicieuses postures yin. Étirements, sueur et détente - cette classe a vraiment tout ce qu'il vous faut! 

4

Yin Yoga 

Accueillez l'immobilité dans les postures de longue durée, en majorité exécutées au sol du Yin Yoga. Tenues entre 90 secondes et 7 minutes, les postures inspirées par la médecine traditionnelle chinoise cherchent à apaiser le système nerveux et à assouplir les tissus profonds du corps. Cette pratique favorise en douceur l'ouverture du corps et de l'esprit, de sorte que vous sortirez de classe plus centré.e, enraciné.e et calme. 

5

Yoga Kundalini

De nature plus énergétique, cette pratique transformatrice demande à l'élève de faire confiance en ses ressources pour animer un potentiel d'énergie intérieur. Attendez-vous à effleurer vos limites dans le feu de la répétition, à explorer votre voix à travers le chant et à confronter votre conception du yoga. 

6

Tantra Hatha Yoga 

Une séance active où se combinent le mouvement, la respiration et la détente sous une thématique cohérente qui varie selon le cours. Un enchaînement doux de postures misant sur le bon alignement associé à différentes techniques spécifiques permettent à la respiration de reconnecter avec son pouvoir énergétique qui prépare à l’état méditatif.

Accessible pour tous les niveaux de pratique.

7

Yoga prénatal

Le yoga est une activité que les obstétriciens et les sages-femmes recommandent durant la grossesse. Pourquoi ? Parce que le yoga peut vous aider à naviguer les changements physiques et émotionnels reliés à la grossesse et préparer autant votre corps que votre esprit à l'accouchement. Les classes en groupe offrent aussi l'occasion de connecter avec des femmes au parcours similaire dans un environnement sécuritaire et bienveillant et dans un esprit de communauté et d'amitié. 

 

Nos classes hebdomadaires débutent avec une petite discussion sur différents sujets portant sur la grossesse, l'accouchement et le post-partum. Notre pratique se concentre sur des postures visant à renforcer les muscles du plancher pelvien, à préserver le flexibilité du corps et soulager les maux fréquents de la grossesse. La pratique permettra aussi de créer plus d'espace pour bébé qui grandit dans votre corps en constante transformation. Vous apprendrez également différentes techniques de respiration que vous pourrez utiliser durant le travail pour la gestion de la douleur. 

 

Le yoga prénatal est une classe équilibrée conçue pour vous aider à naviguer les transformations et les défis de la grossesse en toute confiance et paix d'esprit. 

Ouvert à toutes, aucune expérience en yoga requise. 

8

LYT Yoga

Reconditionnez votre esprit et votre corps pour mieux bouger, toute votre vie. Propulsez votre énergie avec cet entraînement vigoureux pour tous les niveaux.

Le mouvement change tout: lorsqu’on bouge mieux, on se sent mieux. La méthode LYT, créée par la physiothérapeute et professeure de yoga renommée Lara Heimann, propose des séquences de mouvement ciblées qui visent à aider les novices, comme les guerriers du week-end, en passant par les athlètes, à repenser leurs réflexes de mouvement habituels et leurs déséquilibres posturaux pour qu’ils puissent se sentir plus forts, plus énergisés et plus centrés autant sur le tapis que dans leur quotidien. Des milliers d'étudiants de plus de 50 pays pratiquent la LYT pour se sentir plus confiant, puissant et vivant. Prenez de l’espace. Bougez mieux. Donnez le meilleur de vous-même.

Travaillons ensemble! 

Nous sommes perpétuellement à la recherche de nouveaux collaborateurs.trices au studio. Écrivez-nous à connect@akashayogamontreal.com